For Fiscal Year (FY) 2016, the National Review Committee identified the ten schools listed below and invited those schools to present at a public meeting in February 2016, in Albuquerque, New Mexico.

- Blackwater Community School
- Chichiltah-Jones Ranch Community School
- Crystal Boarding School
- Dzilth-Na-O-Dith-Hle Community School
- Greasewood Springs Community School
- Laguna Elementary School
- Lukachukai Community School
- Quileute Tribal School
- T'iis Nazbas Community School
- Tonalea Redlake Elementary School